The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2014 #8

The following day was misty and windy, a far cry from the Saturday. The falconer had told me that he would be at Bowood between about midday and four thirty, and as I didn't want to miss him again, I decided to visit Bowood before lunch. I could see when I arrived that he wasn't at the site he had been at the day before so I checked out Tractor Ted's Little Farm first, and had a look at the Shetland ponies, the three piglets, the calves Billy and Bertie and a new lamb with its mother.

When I came out I noticed the falconry stand was being set up further down the path. I estimated it would take half an hour or so for that to be complete so I did a circular walk that took me within site of the lake and through the gardens past Bowood House, and took this shot as I approached the house. You can see how misty it was in the distance. When I returned to the path, the stand had disappeared.

The van was parked up by the entrance kiosk and upon inquiring I found that the site had been found to be too cold, wet and windy for the birds and so they were trying to arrange a more sheltered spot. I hung around for awhile before deciding to go home for lunch and possibly return later, but by the afternoon heavy rain had set in, so I didn't.

Later in the day, there was a power cut lasting several hours into the darkness of the night, but that's another story.

L.
9.5.2014 (0946 hr)

Blip #1248
Consecutive Blip #110
Day #1487

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Bowood 2014 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2014 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
First Aid Kit - My Silver Lining (2014)

One year ago: Bowood 2013 #6: Patches

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.