Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

King of the Garden

I had to go with P-Hummie today. When I went out to have my tea, he flew up to a nearby branch to watch over his feeders ... and to give me the eye. What you see here is him stretching after having a good feather-fluff. I love to photograph the hummers when they do this because I can always get some interesting shots. You have to fire bursts because they move so quickly that you'd never be able to take photos one at a time. Just one of the many things to like about DSLR cameras.

While hubs and I were eating breakfast, the orioles showed up to have some jelly and oranges ... and this time they had a female Orchard Oriole with them. She couldn't quite get the hang of the hummingbird feeders, but she found the suet with no problem. Beautiful bird. I have posted a couple of pictures of her, along with a flower, another shot of P and a singing wren starting HERE on Flickr

We are going out for sushi with some friends tonight - looking forward to some fish, sake and laughs. Tomorrow morning I am planning to go on an Audubon walk, where I hope to see lots of warblers. Then, home to help Hubs paint the kitchen...

Happy Friday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.