Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

More clouds Rolling by

I took the time-lapse slider out for a first trial this morning. I knew I was going to have to dodge the rain but I pulled up at this location with beautiful bright skies overhead. If you watch the video you wil see how quickly things changed!

The video is 25 seconds long and made up of 600 individual images. I used the slider though it's movement is less noticeable because of the lack of forground interest (I'll learn from that). I've also put of photo on Flickr of the kit I use. I used the Olympus OM-D E-M10 for the video as it's raw files are only 14 Mb in size, much more manageable when you are creating a video with maximum dimension of 1920 px.

I'd really appreciate any constructive feedback on the video. I know it is still work in progress and I really need to find great locations at the right time of day. I was hoping that might happen yesterday evening only to have the sunset snuffed out by a great big cloud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.