Lily --- again

At 2am this morning I was still up and on my computer doing blip comments when we had a power cut. I was plunged into darkness. Found a torch and decided just to go to bed. Going by the central heating timer it seems the power was off for about 3 hours.

It was a bit of a rainy day here so I decided to stay at home. Was going to catch up with comments but seem to have been doing all sorts of other stuff instead.

I did the ironing whilst listening to the football on the radio. Last match of the season. Newcastle away to Liverpool. Good start and Newcastle went 1 - 0 up. However it all went downhill from there. Newcastle had 2 men sent off. The game ended Liverpool 2 Newcastle 1. Just have to hope Newcastle buy some decent players over the summer.

I got carried away on ebay before - and after - doing the ironing. Bought a few things.

I took some lovely shots today on my Kodak camera. Shots of raindrops, pigeons, cats. However when I tried to upload them a message appeared saying " memory card not formatted ". How/why I have no idea. The camera has had the same memory card in it since I got it and has worked fine. No idea what to do about it.

Anyway I had already taken a few shots with another of my cameras so I have had to use one of these for my blip. Lily outside in the cat enclosure. She was glad to be outdoors once the rain had stopped.

Neil came here after work and went straight on the computer. Had his earphones in watching golf online I think. He has gone to bed now so this is my chance to upload my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.