Solitude and Wireless Communications

The moment I peeked out the window today I thought that Blatting might not be on the agenda. But being a dog I am ever hopeful and never showed any sign of discontent. You have probably noticed that as a dog thing and I am told that’s why dogs are sometimes rated higher than spouses. Please note the sex neutral nature of that comment. Right.
BUT just like spouses sometimes, I was wrong and when The Boss picked up his camera bag I knew it was all on and it was, his woolly hat, and his thick jacket plus his big rimmed cowboy (rain deflecting) hat…All on.
DFO (Dull Flat and Orrible) days can sometimes produce surprises and this guy produced the fastest lens change I have seen for a while. There he was paddling through the complete silence of the day, no motors no bikes no nothing on the track except a couple of young lovers from Czechoslovakia (The Boss asked) walking through the drizzle holding hands. Ahhhhh!
On the return trip just as we were nearing Suzz all hell broke out.
There was obviously a young pup involved and the screams were ear splitting.
As we approached we could see a dog playing in the lake and a lady with afore mentioned pup in arms and the kid was seriously upset. The volume increased and I was expecting to smell blood. The volume further increased and became more frenzied as “The Kid” attempted to send an oral email to it’s Grandparents in the North Island and struggled to find an internet connection.

The Boss looked at me and quietly said “ Tussock sit”…I did.
Then he walked over, patted me on the head and said “Good Dog”.

Silence is Golden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.