Northern Exposure

By Northern

Small things

Small things make life better, like bluebell woods and flushing toilets.

Our septic tank needs emptying. It is due to be dealt with in the next two weeks but sadly things are a bit blocked and the toilet is not very happy. So as we limp along, rationing the loo roll and praying for the big sookey truck to turn up, we have taken to visiting friends houses at times we would not normally find ourselves there.

Today, I managed to make such a visit and find my friend at home (unlike other times when I have snuck into their house in a very odd version of the goldilocks story) and after availing myself of the facilities I enjoyed a coffee and a chat and a wander round the garden admiring the bluebells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.