WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Topsy

Finally, another mono blip! When I bought my little Olympus a year ago, the idea was to have a compact camera that could be slipped into my handbag and used discreetly. Recently it seems to have been sprouting all sorts of appendages and growing like Topsy. Just as well I have a big handbag ... The new 40-150 mm lens is quite ludicrously large compared to the camera itself -- this is at full zoom. When not in use the lens lives in a sock in my handbag ... Then there's the electronic viewfinder perched on top. The only space-saver is the handstrap I use instead of the clunky neckstrap.

But I have been using it much more since I bought the extra bits -- especially the viewfinder, as I just don't feel as comfortable using the LCD to compose shots. It was the only camera I took with me on our recent trip to the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.