juliebee

By juliebee

Regeneration

With only 46 minutes to go on the 1st January, I realised I hadn't taken a single photo this year... which wouldn't help my ambition to blip daily.

The borrowed cats went home a couple of hours ago, I haven't bothered to get dressed today (let alone consider going outside), and the tree's a bit too droopy to show its best side.

It took me about 30 seconds to realise what I should use to illustrate the start of 2010: The Radio Times. I've barely moved from the sofa today and have so far enjoyed The Wizard Of Oz, Eastenders x2, Doctor Who, and am about to turn my attention to The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year (I will undoubtedly start shouting at Russell Brand so best to blip before then).

The Doctor was my main focus and I admit to crying during today's episode. I am going to miss Mr Tennant :(

Anyway, this year is truly about regeneration. I'm creating a new life for myself: I'm leaving the BBC in March after 11 years of service and will be forging a career for myself in writing and photography.

Bring it on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.