More Life of Sands

By sands

Thank you, Sam!

This is my friend, Samiam, getting ready for our hike up Chimney Rock Trail. I have known Sam for just over 17 years. We met in Geneva while we were both working out there and she is one of the best friends anyone could have. We have laughed together, cried together, done crazy stuff together, done sensible stuff together (though less of that ;-) and spent a few New Year's Eves together.

I can remember 4 New Year's Eves we have have spent together. The first was in Detroit at her friend Calli's house - I think that was 1993-4. The next was in Sedona 10 years after that (2003-2004). Last year, Sam came to North Berwick for New Year and a year later, here we are again!

This New Year's Eve in particular is a big turning point in my life and I couldn't have got here without Sam so this is my way of saying THANK YOU SAM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.