More Life of Sands

By sands

Happy New Year!

Last night, Sam and I went out in Flagstaff to the Hotel Monte Vista to see a band called Yin Yang and Zen Some. We stayed at a Quality Inn hotel in town and actually didn't think we would be able to go out at all at one point for 2 reasons:

1. We could not get a taxi for love nor money! There are 3 or 4 taxi companies in Flagstaff, 2 of which seem to have gone under and the other 2 were not answering their phones or kept us on hold for ages.

2. I didn't have any ID with me. I had not brought my driving license or passport along to Flagstaff and it hadn't occurred to me as we don't need to show ID back home to get into bars or clubs.

Problem number 1 was easily solved - Sam decided she would not drink and would drive us in and back but problem number 2 was not so easy to solve - until I had a moment of inspiration! I had a scanned copy of my passport on my laptop which I had taken along with me and so I was able to e-mail it to myself and use the hotel computer to print out a copy!

I am pleased to say that the plan worked and we got into the gig and proceeded to have a WILD night!! The band were amazing and it turned out to be one of the best New Year's Eves I have ever had. We danced all night long from 10pm to 1.30am when we left and the band were still going strong then!

We were invited out to a 6 year old's birthday party this lunchtime with some of Sam's friends and had pizza and ice cream cake and then headed back into Sedona.

Tonight we are staying in and putting together an Intentions Board each with our plans for 2010.

Please see my backblip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.