The Verge

I met Mrs S and Mr M at Wendover Woods this morning and we had a lovely few hours playing in the park, drinking tea, playing in the park again and eating our picnic lunch. It's so gorgeous there. And it was so lovely and sunny.
Annoyingly I forgot my camera so haven't got any photos!
Mr M is so sweet - it was nice to be able to concentrate on him and not have to worry about the Little Misses. He's just as nutty as Miss L with the mad climbing and falling!
I left a little earlier than expected so rather than going straight to pick up Miss E for swimming I came home for a bit first.
Naturally I got side-tracked, completely lost track of time again, thought that Miss E's lesson started half an hour later than it actually does again and had to rush to school and to the pool at top speed. Again.
When will I learn?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.