First Birthday

My gorgeous Nephew was one today!
Mrs L, Miss L and I went to a pottery place in Witney. The same one I took Miss E to on her first birthday. Baby T was a bit baffled as to why he was having his hands and feet pushed in to cold, wet clay but he was good.
And Miss L's painted heart will be a sight to behold - red and pink with fingerprint spots.
Then we went to a cafe for lunch. At 1145am - the joys of having children!
They both had ice cream for pudding which they seemed to enjoy, the bit they managed to get into their mouths!
Mrs L had the Club of the Month which for some reason made me laugh uncontrollaby when she ordered it. The waitress didn't look impressed!!
Then it was a quick stop at the park before heading off. Baby T showed off his new found walking skills. Clever little thing!
Last night I was still reading at 1230am and then Miss L appeared just before 6am. There is nothing more depressing than turning on the TV to find out the CBeebies hasn't even started yet!
Then it was to school, to Witney, to school, to swimming and home.
I am proper knackered!
Normally I can dredge up some energy from somewhere but not today. By the time I got back to school to get Miss E I felt - and looked - like death warmed up.
The Little Misses have been running riot since we got home and to be perfectly honest I don't care.
Mr K can round them up when he gets home!
And I will be going to bed when he gets home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.