Spring Swap!

Today's the day! We're revealing the goodies we received in the post from fellow Blippers.
A couple of weeks ago there was a box outside the front door when I got home - very exciting as I wasn't expecting anything.
Inside was a pot of homemade green tomato chutney and a wonderful handpainted chutney pot. Amazing!!
It was such a treat to open something that was such a lovely surprise.
Thank you to my secret Blip friend.
My secret Blip friend who has just had a beautiful baby and who I would really like to meet again soon!

I went to Costco this afternoon for the first time ever. Oh my goodness!! I may need to buy a new freezer for the garage!!
I had a bit of buyer's remorse as I got to the till and had to dump a couple of things! It reminded me of Ikea!!!
Then I had to go back for a refund on the smoke/carbon monoxide alarm that I'd bought. I'd thought it was a bargain at £5.99. It was in the wrong place and was actually £15.99.
It'll be cheaper to replace the batteries in the smoke alarm that we have!
Mr K is out tonight watching Star Trek with the other Mr K - his fellow Trekkie!
I will be finishing my scrummy curry, watching a bit of rubbish TV and then getting an early night.
There are worse ways to spend an evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.