Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Rocket Steogosaurus

A crafty day in our house today.
Mrs C came over with the boys and much as we would have liked to drink tea all day and leave the little people to their own devices, they had other ideas! We ended up sticking and cutting and sellotaping all sorts of wonderful creations!
Miss E started off making a rocket "with pasta on the top to make it pretty!" but it somehow metamorphosed into a dinosaur!
We also made a wasp with pipe cleaners and lollipop sticks. And a handbag for pom-poms!!
And Miss L stuck lots of pasta onto card. With lots and lots of glue!
Eventually, when Mrs C and I could not stand any more I begged them all to go and eat cocoa pops in front of the TV!!!
Well we had been at it for hours!
I went to pilates tonight for the first time in five weeks. Oh my goodness it was difficult. And I have a feeling I won't be able to move tomorrow! It serves me right for stopping all exercise and eating like a pig for a month.....

And welcome to the world Tom!!! My nephew was born yesterday morning, weighing in at 8lbs 4oz. Can't wait to meet him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.