sp33dway

By sp33dway

Preparing for the unprepared

I'm doing the Chester Half Marathon tomorrow, and in a similar fashion to last year I'm nowhere near ready. I managed a slow 12 mile run a few weeks ago but other than that the longest I've done is a couple of 7/8/9's since last September. I should get around without stopping this year, but I doubt I'll get close to my PB, especially if it's the scorcher that most of the weather apps are predicting :/

***
Running jacket, compression T (stops the dreaded runners nip), running vest, running shorts (with anti-thighrub legliner), iPhone armband, extra large wrist sweatband, shades, factor 50, inhaler, 2 fast-acting paracetamol (in case of wince-inducing blisters), high5 energy gel, Shot Blocks energy jelly sweets, Injinji toesocks and my magnificently wonderful pair of Bikila LS's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.