Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Fresh Idea

My photography goal for the year 2010 is to continue to try to come up with fresh ideas for my daily blips. I am trying to take a step back and see the world from many different heights, levels, perspectives, etc. I LOVE abstract shots....hence the name that I chose for this site. Vibrant colors, funky angles, and an all around abstract look of something that I see everyday, gives me an artistic charge.

As soon as I took this shot, I felt the charge. I felt the excitement of knowing that I had come up with a fresh idea. The challenge of a daily blip is going to continue to intensify and there are certainly going to be days when I'm going to look around and think, "Wow, I have pretty much blipped everything that I can think of". I am only 61 entries in and still consider myself a fairly new member of this site. I look at the blips of my blipper friend Occhi Verdi and think, "Incredible, she has been daily blipping since 2007 and still hasn't run out of ideas". She along with so many others, Chiaroscuro and Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun have really been an inspiration to me with their devotion to daily blips. That is what I am aspiring to do with this site. I will have my days of creativity and inspiration and I will most certainly have my days of "photo block". But the most important thing is this, I have gained more from participating in two months of daily blips, than any other hobby that I have ever had.


Everyone offers a new perspective from all around the world and my own knowledge and perspective of the world and so many of the places that I have never seen, is drastically changing. Airborne Skygod for example is a daily blipper from the harsh streets of Afghanistan. His journals are more than just personal thoughts and opinions, he is tracking history through his writing. History that is happening right now. So basically, what I am trying to say is that I am learning so much more about the world in which we live through all of you. All of you are living your daily lives but you are doing so, with a camera in hand. This is why I love blipfoto so much.

So back to today's blip. The kids were playing baseball in the front yard and my daughter was thirsty for some "dah-der" (water). As she was taking her water break, I snapped this shot of her.

See ya'll tomorrow blip world! And check out all of these amazing photographers that I have tagged, if you get a chance! :) AND AN EXTRA THANKS goes out to Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun for teaching me how to tag!!! I'm gonna be a tagging fool now!! ha ha ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.