BlipPostcard #10 ..... MonoMonday ......

................... "Entrances and Exits" - hosted today by Paladian (thanks for all your hard work on this).

#10 (by the stairs)

I wanted to find something different and "outside of the box" for this challenge today but nothing I saw really worked that well in mono - so balconies and stairs are it! This is a hotel just a little way down the beach from ours and I had a wander up through their grounds when I saw the pattern of the railings. It works quite well I think.

Today we plan to take a walk to a small town (Bucerías) away down the beach from here - we are told it's around an hour and a half each way so sun lotion will be applied and water will be carried - yesterday the temps hit 34C (97F) and the humidity is rising, even on the coast.

This morning I noticed that a ring on my 18-105mm lens was loose - I think it's more cosmetic than technical though - as I twist the lens this rings moves away from its location and "goes with" the extending lens .... it looks as though it has been glued in place originally (from the residue underneath where it sits) - I just hope it lasts the week out or you will only be getting photos taken with the 70-300mm or the Sony point and shoot! Rats!!!!!!!!!

I was ecstatic to find that I briefly made the spotlight page (first time in a long while) with my "surf dude" yesterday - thanks so much to all of you that made that happen - > big smile <

So ............ the beach awaits, I have my Sherpa - he will be carrying supplies and will be my lookout for marauding iguanas, pelicans, frigatebirds and the like .....

Until tomorrow blipbuddies .....................

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.