BlipPostcard #11 ..... The Morning ......

...................... of the Iguana.

#11 (in the grounds)

My title is a take on the title of a 1964 film, The Night of the Iguana (based on a 1961 play by Tennessee Williams) starring Richard Burton, Deborah Kerr and Ava Gardner which was filmed not very far from here.

A beady eye and some reptilian spikes .....

This is one of three iguanas we have seen in the hotel grounds, the largest of which measures over 2 feet (60cms) plus tail.

We made the next town yesterday, walking both ways, the beach there and the town streets, a dusty track and the road back - a total of five hours plus a stop for lunch when we got there. Himself's back held out with the help of Advil!! We are both a bit achy this morning!! It was VERY hot!!!

My camera is still working but I have detected a crack in the ring on the lens - not sure whether the crack caused it to come loose or whether the looseness caused the crack by twisting the ring when extending the lens - whichever it was it's not good! I may have to just put it away and use the 70-300mm and get it repaired when I get back.

Thank you for all your comments and stars on my MonoMonday shot yesterday - much appreciated especially as I haven't had the time to look or comment on your journals while here.

~ Anni ~

Oh, I see last year's journal entry was my lovely boy Shadow ...... - we miss him but will see him again late on Sunday - Yay!!!!


NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/640" : 92mm : ISO 200 : EV +1.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.