RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Harbour Entrance (and Exit) In Mono At Sunrise

The theme for this weeks "MonoMonday" - which is being hosted by Paladian - is "Entrances and Exits".
Unlike last week, I made sure I was well prepared in my mind ... For those of you who know Guernsey, the entrance to Fort George will be quite familiar to you ... It was, I thought, a good choice.
And it might well have been ... except I went there to take my blip at sunrise, and the lookout over St Peter Port Harbour was too much for me to resist.
It also occurred to me that this picture does, in fact, show an entrance (and exit), albeit in the form of a harbour entrance and not, if I'm honest, what I totally had in mind.
Maybe mono isn't the best medium to take a sunrise with, but it does at least fill the criteria for this "challenge" ... and I've published hundreds of colourful sunrises over the years, whereas this is my first black and white one ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.