Meringues

Neil went off to work before I was up so I didn't get to see him. He said he will call in later in the week. Becky phoned while she was on her lunchtime walk. Lovely to hear from her.

Tonight was " Taster Night " at Slimming World. It was supposed to be a celebration of our Man of the Year. However we don't have any men in our 5 o'clock group. There is a man in the 7 o'clock group who has lost 5 stone. We don't know him but we decided to celebrate on his behalf anyway. So most of us in the group took food to the meeting - either syn free or low syn. I decided to make coconut meringues. I had never made meringues before but it all went well. Everyone said they were delicious - and I must admit I thought so too. I made 30 and there were none left. There was loads of lovely things to eat including scotch eggs, savoury rice, onion bhajis, quiche, salmon and asparagus frittata, pasta salad, yogurt cake, fruit and jelly and fruit salad.

We weighed in before eating - thankfully. I lost 2 pounds this week ---- total weight loss 3 stone 8 pounds.

I was totally out of fruit at home Panic stations. So I popped into Tesco before coming home.

It has been another lovely day here - the warmest of this year I think. I'm happy to report that Tino has been behaving normally today. Hardly heard a peep from him. No howling or yowling. No wee in inappropriate places. Whew!. Both cats have been outside enjoying the sunshine for most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.