WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Falling over

I'm sure you'd rather see this tree's content slant than the dogs' unhappy lean in the back of a car that I watched just after lunch today.  I walked to Ilkley to go to the bank and then headed up over the moor to return.  As I went up the hill, I heard dogs barking and spotted two collies in the back of a car.  

I'd say, if I can sit for 20 minutes in my shorts and a vest top in the shade and be rather hot, leaving a dog in a car would be a rather cruel thing to do - even with the windows open.  The windows were open but the dogs were in the boot.  There was no breeze.  There was no water in with the dogs. The dogs were panting.

I waited for the owner to come back.  A woman - who tried to convince me she'd only been gone 10 minutes.  I tried to convince her I'd already been there twenty and there was no-one insight until I saw her coming back up the hill with an M&S bag.  

She was less than pleased but then so was I.  Hopefully she might think twice next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.