Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

First Baby...

...Speckled Bush Cricket of the year.

Thanks to blipping for a year or three, I was only thinking last weekend that it was about time I saw a speckled bush cricket.

I'm turning into Old Mother Wisepants :-/

Talking of names we found ourselves near to lovely Kettering recently, and were entertained (sorry Kettering) by a signpost announcing a place (and no offence here to it's residents) rejoicing in the name of Irthlingborough.
Being an Earthling myself (possibly) I was intrigued about the origins of this name.
Seems it was originally known (obviously?) as 'Artleknock'.
One can only wonder about the committee who sat and decided on that change?

So.
When I write a work of fiction, featuring goblins and elves, I think it would be a crime not to employ at least one of the above (if Kettering doesn't mind).

I'm very behind again on comments.
I'm planning on catching up.

But I'm not displaying much success to date :-/




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.