The Wren

By TheWren

So, where's the biscuit?

I have come up to the Cairngorms to visit my blipper friends RedFlash and Mr F who are here for a week. We had a fabulous walk around Loch an Eilean this afternoon and Cara was continually in and out of the water while Bruce happily guddled for stones. Both dogs were very well behaved and I was proud of them but then when we took an evening walk in the woods behind the cottage, both let me down completely by putting up a young rabbit and giving chase. While Cara came back quite quickly, Bruce completely blotted his copy book by pursuing the rabbit until it disappeared under one of the chalets some way away, with RedFlash and myself in hot pursuit. Looking forward to another good walk tomorrow especially if the weather holds, as today was glorious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.