The Wren

By TheWren

What blip is all about ....

... to me anyway.

Special friendships and being able to share moments of your day with new friends all over the world.

Redflash and MR F travelled all the way from Winchester to spend a week in the Highlands and invited me and my two four legged chums to join them for a couple of days. Redflash and I met on blip when we first started out on this journey and while Redflash has been amazingly constant I have lapsed a little in the past few months and have been missing the companionship that blip offers through the exchange of comments and viewing other posts.

I did have other photos of the day, including a very similar one to the superb panorama taken by Redflash. but for me this shot encapsulates the day as it shows Redflash, Mr F, Cara and Bruce sharing a picnic during a day's hike in the most glorious landscape. A couple of my panoramas can be viewed here and here. I also particularly liked this one of Cara swimming in the lochan and completely ruining my shot of the ephemeral white tufts of cotton grass being reflected in the, then, still water.

After the fabulous long hike I left my friends at 6pm for the two hour drive home, by which time Cara, Bruce and myself were very tired and I headed for a long soak in the bath while my chums sank into their beds for a long sleep. Thank you blip for enabling such a super couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.