The second half of life..

By twigs

Girls rugby

It's that time of the year when our girls rugby team puts all their practice into action......

Wednesday after school will be regular match night for the next few weeks, though some matches will obviously be played 'away'. Home games will provide plenty of blip-ops :)

Today we played the school from down the road and came up trumps. Not sure exactly what the score was but it would have been about 25-5. Have to say, I was impressed by our girls' game. Good skills, great team work, lots of determination and wonderful support. I've asked myself a few times whether, if rugby had been a girls sport when I ws at school, would I have played? I'm still not sure of my answer, though I tend towards thinking I probably would have given it a go but may not have stuck with it.

And whilst talking school.......best comment I heard today came during a video shown by a 'World Challenge' visitor.....

"Life is like a belly button. You're either in or you're out"

And with that.......I'm outta here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.