Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Lisianthus.....

...are another one of my favourite flowers. I'm always pleased to see them in the Florists. They're a beautiful flower and last a long time in a vase. I was surprised to read that they're a native of the American Prairie. Hard to believe that they would thrive in such a harsh climate.

I must admit I'm suffering from withdrawal symptoms and really miss my trusty little Sony Cybershot. Hopefully tomorrow I will have some good news and will be able to race down to Penrith and pick up a replacement. The iPhone I find is difficult to manipulate, particularly when I want to zoom in on a subject. It's been an interesting exercise but I now realise the value of having a camera as flexible as the Sony. Some time in the future I will invest in a "Big Daddy" but as a baby blipper I feel the Sony is a very good one to learn on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.