Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

What??....Wattle!!

It looks like it's time to get out the tissues and the Telfast!! I can't remember the wattle coming out this early in the past but no denying it's coming out in force on the Plateau.
In a few weeks time the bush will be a carpet of golden wattle and will be absolutely magnificent but it's not much fun if you get hay fever!!

CCN reminded me of a lovely poem by Henry Kendall

The bush was grey a week today
Olive green and brown and grey,
But now the Spring has come this way
With blossoms for the wattle,

It seems to be a fairy tree
It dances to a melody,
and sings a little song to me,
the graceful swaying wattle.


No news on my camera yet but the best result would be a replacement. Let's hope my Product Care Policy holds up. This episode will certainly put it to the test!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.