Trial and Error

By DawnC

NeoNeolithic

Following a bad night's sleep due to unpleasant goings on at the poultry farm at the bottom of the garden involving much squawking and swearing in eastern European accents, I had a tutorial with my PhD supervisor this morning. It turned out to be a long one and, as always, very productive and I've come away with a list of actions as long as my arm. I'm going to be very busy indeed for the next three months.

I don't know if it was just because my head was full of Stone Age stuff but on my drive back I noticed this group of rocks on the side of the A272 which appear to have been fashioned into pseudo-Neolithic burial chambers. I will, of course, look pretty silly if they turn out to be genuine ;)

In other news, this torrential rain, hail and thunder isn't very conducive to my off-road cycle ride this evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.