Trial and Error

By DawnC

Sleepy swan (and cygnet)

I have an arrangement with Sons 1 and 2 that they walk the dogs after school on the days I work late. Today I got home to find them both chilling in their rooms, the dogs clearly not having been walked. I didn't feel like cooking so we reached an agreement whereby they would go with me and the dogs to Petersfield Heath for a walk and then we'd go to the McDonald's drive-thru on the way home, so everyone was a winner.

Since I last went to the Heath about three weeks ago a load more baby waterfowl have been born including, I'm delighted to say, some cygnets. Apart from the one pictured there were several more under this tired mum's wing; I'm not sure how many yet but I will be back to find out in the near future.

PS - I see I was at the Heath a year ago today as well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.