The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

After the rain

After the rain, and the thunder and lightning. I noticed the droplets on the bud of my David Austin Golden Celebration rose. I had a scary few moments, because during the rain it got very dark, and while going downstairs, I felt my foot connect with Bomble's back. He'd been lurking on the stars in the dark, in that annoying way that black cats do. I was so startled that I shouted at him, and he shot off down the stairs, and out of the back door, which was open and letting in a flood.

By the time I'd mopped up the floor, Bomble hadn't come back, and though we shouted and whistled, he was nowhere to be found. The rain was stair-rodding down, but eventually it all passed over and finally B came back, ate some food, and went out again! He is now sunbathing in the cabin.

I've been offered a ticket for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the The Night Time (National Theatre live, except that's recorded) at the cinema, so will be off shortly.

Just got to mention that I was surprised to find when I went to my polling station today, that not only was there a UKIP candidate, but also a BNP, an "English Democracy" one, and someone else from a party that sounded right wing and English in the nationalist sense of the word. Crikey, and this is in the alfalfa-sprout ward! Sign of the times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.