Big Bird is Watching You

It's been a properly wet day today, so I came straight home this evening via the polling station. While I was cooking my tea there seemed to be quite a lot of activity in the garden with lots of sparrows coming and going, feeding and resting on the fence.

Now my garden usually attracts sparrows, blackbirds and pidgeons, but just recently I've seen a couple of Magpies paying a lunch visit to my garden, but I've not had chance to photograph them yet. This evening an unexpected visitor appeared in the form of a Collared Dove, who settled on the top of one of the feeders. I like this picture of the Dove looking down on a Sparrow who is busily emptying my feeder again. How can small birds eat so much food?

Tomorrow is going to be an exciting day for me. I've been invited to a recording studio to photograph a band at work in the studio. I mentioned this at work and I've been asked by somebody else who is in another band to do some photos for his band too. Rock 'n' Roll Baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.