Rock 'n' Roll Baby!

Wow, what a brilliant night I've had. I was invited along to the Quad studios in Leicester to photograph a local band, The Racketeers, at work in the studio. I used to work with three of the band members, so it was quite a relaxed atmosphere, and it was good catching up with them.

It was quite challenging from a photographic point of view, and I really had to give my camera a good work out changing settings etc. Next time I'm definitely going to have to try and use flash.

They sounded really good, my highlights from the evening were Sweet Home Alabama, One, Hey Joe and Bohemian Like You.

The blip itself is of Dave who is the guitarist and singer of the band. I've given the picture a vintage feel with a little help from Nik software, Analog Pro v 2

Two Hours flew by, and I'm definitely going to go for another session with these guys.

As we were leaving we popped into the mixing room to hear some of the stuff that was recorded, and it sounds good.

Oh and there was a little cameo from Rural Rock n Roll Dave

I've put a very small selection of the evening on Flickr and some in the Blippers Overspill Community flickr page too.

Sorry can't comment just now, got to have breakfast and then head back out on the road to the parents. Will catch up later. This Rock n Roll lifestyle is tiring, now where's the champagne for my breakfast....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.