THE STORM DURING THE NIGHT

woke us up, the noises on the balcony made Piet Hein go there, he had to re-arrange a couple of things and as the storm and rain had come, it went away suddenly.
In the morning I decided to start the painting of the bookcase, did my best not to make a mess and succeeded almost. it has to be done on the balcony, so it is convenient that I will keep the Wednesdays to come to clean the other side of it.
After lunch Piet Hein went to the sea and I walked to the Heempark, the sheer wonderfulness of it I better enjoy now it is at its best I think.
I discovered a swan family hidden between the reeds, the babies still small and in need of the protection of their parents. A sweet coot family not far from there, and a grebe family, babies on mothers back, that kept in the middle of the big pond.
But there is so much more to be seen! A duck mother with one child, a family of egyptian geese, but also I could observe the love life of the bugs, as I show in my picture.
A turtle had climbed upon a pool in the water, bathing in the sunshine.
I feel overwhelmed by all the sweet comments, stars and heart on the Adonis butterfly. I saw several today again, they are very smal but they have such sweet dark eyes, exquisite creatures they are.
Mischa came at the end of the afternoon, we ate spahetti with spinach together and then she was gone for the lessons she attented and gave herself too.

My haiku:

Fragile they are and
Move slowly for that reason
Totally absorbed

And the proverb:

Kleine willen dragen grote gewichten weg. Willen in de betekenis van wielen.

Translation: Little wheels carry big weights.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.