Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Harbour (software) Lights

Last day of the holidays - so another opportunity for a harbour walk, this time with a fully-charged battery!

Got some decent shots, but still learning what the camera and I can/can't do with our current set up - keen to get more equipment already - any recommendations from fellow Blippers on "Step 2" purchases greatly appreciated. And whilst I'm talking about fellow Blip fans, have to record my thanks and appreciation for the warm welcome have received on here - what a great place/space. Have recommended it to lots of other folks already!

Finally succumbed to the cold, so decided to head indoors to play with some of the software effects - hence the shot above. I know the effects are really obvious (maybe a bit too heavy-handed?), but I liked it as a first attempt, so thought I would share. It was originally a much wider shot, of the boat in the whole harbour but the boat itself, and the streetlight reflecting in the water, needed to be more central.

Back to work tomorrow, so the challenge of Blipping whilst working looms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.