Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Jolang

What a wonderful morning we have had. Cymbeline, CCN and I had morning tea with Jolang and her husband Kurt. All I can say is, I hope I've got half as much energy as Jolang when I reach her tender age!

Now we've all seen Jolang's blips from time to time where she has photographed some of her amazing craft work. But to see it as we did today in one location, it was like walking through a retrospective of literally years of the most astonishing creations.

We have an Annual Arts and Crafts Show in Blackheath and I wasn't a bit surprised to see two spectacular ribbons hanging on the wall "Best Exhibit" and "Most Successful Exhibitor", in other words no one was awarded more awards than Jolang!!

How wonderful is Blip when it can introduce you to people like Jolang. I really feel very blessed to have met you Jolang and CCN feels the same.

Oh, and todays blip - this is where a lot of the creations start out on their journey. This is Jolang's work bench where she creates the most stunning gift cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.