Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Let me go ride.....

....in your car, car.
Let me go ride in your car car,
Let me go ride,
Let me go ride,
Let me go ride in your car car!!
Apologies to Peter Paul and Mary

Well it just goes to show, you never know where your next blip is going to come from. We had just headed off for our daily constitutional from Wombat Hollow when along the dirt road came the most magnificent Vintage Ford Motor Car. We discovered that Don the proud owner had owned the car for 51 years and he had actually restored it to within an inch of its life.

He was so kind and offered to give CCN a hand to hop into the "Dicky Seat" or for my US Blipper friends, the "Rumble Seat". No doubt about it this would be my blip for today. Phew!! Don trundled off towards Hargraves Lookout and we were hoping to see him on our way back. Sure enough there he was coming around the bend. He pulled up and happily said - "Well that's put a smile on her face"!!...(The car that is!!)

It was such a lovely encounter and another reason to have the camera velcrosed to the hip. Oh, and by the way, This is the first blip with the replacement Sony Cybershot. Looks like we've come out with a good result this time.

PS - I had a couple of people ask me if Jolang is still blipping. My apologies for yesterday, I should have put a live link in my journal. So here it is today. Please link through and enjoy the wonderful creations that Jolang has worked on for many, many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.