lauramary

By lauramary

Day 165

I didn't really want to face the day. I decided to let myself take things easy for the morning and planned to go to Tyndale for about an hour before going to Sal's at 3.30. But I missed my opportunity to go by bus. I could maybe have cycled but I was really hungry and I needed to get some washing out from last night. I felt rubbish. I suspected I would feel better if I just forced myself out and blamed myself for not eating properly sooner. So when I eventually emailed to say I wouldn't be in today, I was rather all over the place.

I slowly cycled to Sal's and picked up while there, pretending to be OK.

After a while we went into town to meet Emma and Alice. We went to Bill's to eat. I struggled with the situation. I ended up being pretty subdued. I kept having to remind myself not to be stroppy. I think I felt a bit lonely. I guess my friends were quite good at checking I was ok.

We went to queue at the Beer Festival as Emma and Alice wanted glasses. The queue was very long but I was quite content in the sun. I worried a bit about my friends for various reasons.

After leaving them, I felt lower, a bit fearful and anxious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.