The second half of life..

By twigs

Flash practice

I met this lovely lady at camera club this evening. We were learning about using flashes, setting up studio lighting, manipulating light etc and were asked who would volunteer to be the subject....

After a silence Y stepped forward and took her place on on the seat....

Next - who would like to take some pictures (this is camea club, right?!). More silence and uncomfortable fidgeting, so I stepped up and volunteered.

And this is one of the results.

I've never really liked flash photography but I am beginning to see a lot more potential.....and a lot more equipment!

I didn't have my camera with me on the way to work this morning which was a shame as the Western Ranges, shrouded in very low-lying snow, were stunning.....the first real sign of winter. So yes, it's a lot colder today, though not as cold or snowy here as places further south. Hope you're all surviving ok. Off to bed now to the warmth.....

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.