THIS LITTLE CANADIAN GOSLING

is the only child of a pair. Some steps apart from this family there is another goose family, also from canadian origin that has six or even seven, perhaps a week older babies.
Because of the weatherforecast I decided to cycle to the Zonnebloemstraat where I had seen out of the window of the lightrail that I took yesterday, a swan pair and I suspected that or they had still eggs in the nest or already little babies.
I found the pair there, mother still sitting on the nest, father roaming a bit farther away or the other way round.
From there I went to the Canadian family that some days ago I had walked upon.
Before I came there I saw the most beautiful field of rape flowers with sparse poppies in it.
It was located in the middle of a road, a bit scary perhaps, but the traffic lights made it possible to take my chances on it.
After I had taken a lot of pictures from all side it shouted in my eyes: no demo!!!!
I smiled, what a comic idea. Of course I have a spare one with me, and time enough to start all over again.
I also found the geese families mentioned above and shared some precious time with them.
After lunch Piet Hein and I set up the bookcase, we succeeded well, had only one time to start again. Sigh!

My haiku:

So busy to eat
All tiny grass leaves hurry
On to grow faster

And the proverb:

Men heeft hem/haar een bal in de mond gestopt.

Translation: On has put a ball in the mouth.

Meaning: He/She may not show his/her feelings.

I want to thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts on the carnivore plant. It was a pleasure to try for the second time to take a picture of these amazing photogenic plants and I am very glad that you liked the picture, as I did.

Right now I'll start looking at your pictures and read your writings of the day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.