Angelique

By Angelique

" ONLY THE LONELY "

I was sitting in the conservatory this afternoon after a late lunch with Phoebe when we heard first one then a second 'donk' noise. I recognised that sound, having witnessed it before and there on the ground next to the window was first one, then a second baby Blue Tit. The first one flew away immediately but this little chap looked very dazed.

After taking this photo through the window, I went and opened the back door. I crouched down about 3 feet from it and just watched, making sure no prowling cats were about. I could hear the sound of the parents calling, and sure enough, the little fellow chirruped back several times. All the time, I just watched and didn't touch it. It began to come round from its fall, and as I stood up to walk back into the house, it summoned up courage and flew up to the Wisteria.

So for about 5 minutes, we shared an experience. It was terrified of the situation and I was convinced it was going to make it back into it's new world. It was wonderful to see such a beautifully formed creature at close quarters.

After that, I got on with my day. We rehearsed a few songs. Two for Milverton in 10 days time and a few to take to Ibiza with us middle of June.

And now Tuesday is looming, and back to work which will be the same for lots of us. I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed the extra day off. Thankyou for checking up on my antics and until we meet again, keep smiling. ~~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.