An unexpected beauty.

I spent the whole, entire day at home today (except for the hour and a half that I was out grocery shopping) and have been flitting from room to room, catching up on chores, then spent a while out in the garden, pulling out weeds. I did some washing, ironing, cooking and opened a weeks worth of mail too!

And naturally, I took a photo or two as well. The photos I took were of some beautiful hibiscus flowers near the pool, which have burst into bloom during the last week or two that I've been away from home every day and haven't been noticing what's been happening at home.

But, naturally again, the one photo of a bird that I took is my choice for today's blip. She's a pretty little Figbird, caught in the act of making off with a juicy red berry, (which is actually a palm tree seed). Yum! (??)

But what I'd like to know is where the collection of red berries are, as none of the palm seeds in the photo are red! Maybe that happy glint in her eye is because she found the last red one. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.