RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Fishing Fleet

Got out this morning in my kayak before the afternoon rains arrived. I wanted to see what was going on in the lagoon where they have been doing some excavation work next to the water. It looked like the many backhoes and excavators were in the process of digging a trench into which a concrete pipe will be inserted. Not sure if that will be used to drain the lagoon or deliver treated water from the treatment plant across the street, but there has been a lot of work going on the past couple of weeks on the land surrounding the lagoon. As I was paddling out, I spotted this array of fishing boats tied to the shore. I shot it traditionally from across the bay, then started thinking once again about the online seminars I had been watching. I remembered the technique of getting close and shooting a panorama creating an image with additional impact. Not the easiest thing from a floating kayak, but it came out pretty well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.