Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

minus seven sunrise

Chilly, baltic, brass monkeys, frozen, arctic, glacial, nippy, frosty, raw... whatever way you want to call it, it's mighty C-A-U-L-D out there today... and it's only going to be worse tonight from the weather forecast I've just watched.

The usual work's car park was a no-go area due to the amount of ice covering the road up to it, so I had to park elsewhere which had the advantage that I caught a spectacular sunrise and it was a mad dash tentative shuffle quickly indoors to snap it through the the window.

Minus seven was the thermometer reading as I arrived at work this morning, and it was the thermometer reading as I arrived home tonight. I've never seen the temperature reading in the car dip into double figures below zero, but I think by tomorrow I may well have.

Good luck with the cold tonight, wherever you are.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.