Jax and co.

By indusriver

long hot summer days...

I certainly hope that my children look back and felt that the sun did shine on them some of the times living in the north of England. I am sure that this image will help to convince them if they have any little bit of doubt! It was definitely warm and it was definitely sunny (certainly going by the pink tinge to the faces at the dinner table tonight) and the day was definitely long - well the walk bit was - way over that fell top in the distance. It really was beautiful and straight out of the campsite we were staying at. Only a tiny bit marred by Sienna repeatedly telling me that she was not at all enjoying the really steep bit we were climbing and that she would rather be (in her words) "shopping in a nice shop" - fair enough although not at all sure where that comes from as I generally avoid shopping with her!

Anyway a fantastic weekend of sun and space, beauty and friends - just what we needed for the exciting but shall we say challenging week ahead!

Note my poor husband forced to carry the 'dog' that Sienna insisted on bringing and refused to carry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.