Instography

By Instography

Sliced

The tender that got put aside on Friday had to be picked up again today so I dragged myself from my kip at a reasonable time and got on with it. A pot of coffee in the wee office for a few hours. Really all I had to do was read through it and shake my head at the bits of formatting and minor grammatical annoyances that need to be swept up at the end. But it still takes ages.

Anyway, all done and back to the garage to finish making some little seed trays out of some old joist that I liberated from a skip a wee while ago. And then I got down to doing something with the bit of oak that I, err, "found" by the side of a road a couple of weeks ago. I started with half of it and did as much as I could with a circular saw, cutting progressively deeper over about four passes and then turning it over to do the same at the other side. That left about 2cm joining it in the middle, which I tried sawing until I realised that I'd be there all day. A wedge and a big hammer did a faster, though less tidy, job. Half of that has been cut into 15mm slices. Now to work out what to do with it.

And the last of Ewan's baby teeth fell out. Chancer has a big long begging letter for the tooth fairy trying to get £15 for it, seeing as it's the last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.