As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Rolling Thunder

Photo credit goes to Jordan for today's blip.

I played a little League with Billy this morning before going to tutor in Massapequa. I feel like I was really successful today, and not just in helping him with his school work. I hope he stays in Boy Scouts.

Home to spend some SAT time with Matt before driving Brent, Ave, and Jimjam to JFK to help with Jamie's Rolling Thunder practice. Rolling Thunder is an inclusive running club designed to allow runners with special needs to practice and compete. I was paired up with a boy named Michael who was nonverbal. It was a little challenging to gauge how he was feeling, but I think he enjoyed practice. I know I did.

Home for the night to peruse the internet and await the return of the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.