Turn that frown upside down

I started off Saturday not feeling 100%. The Sugar let me lie around in bed feeling sorry for myself for about an hour longer than normal. I straightened myself out, and decided I was going to feel great the rest of the day. Some Ibuprofen helped.

We did a few things around the house, and then I uttered the magic words, "put your swimsuit on!" woo hoo......the fancy pool is opening today. There was much, much, much excitement. Then we got there....and it was not open. ???? The sign said the water was much too cold. WHAT? sad face....frowny face.....no fun. We shlept off to the playground and Sugar climbed the outside of the slide, and frowned. She did find a little boy to share her sadness with. He was disappointed about the pool as well.

I made a call to a friend that lived nearby, and we got the chance to go spend the afternoon at her house. It had been since January since our girls have been together, so there was much excitement. I got caught up on all her news. She broke her ankle badly a few months ago....and is still in the healing process. Sugar and her little one did a fashion show for us. It was adorable. There was laughter, and smiles.....and happy hearts. Things just happen for a reason. I'm sure of it. Who needs the pool when you have good friends?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.