Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Close encounters of the bird kind......

.....for me this morning, and it was a bit closer than I would have liked to be honest. I was putting the bins out in the back lane and this little chap must have hopped into the kitchen to explore while my back was turned. Yes, I know it's a naff picture but we were both in a bit of a flap and I only had time for a quick snap before I attempted to usher him out of that, luckily open-at-the-top, window with the aid of a handy teatowel (now in a boil wash because it got used as a birdie portaloo in the process;-))......he/she's now rearranging his/her feathers on the yard wall before fluttering off to find some more mischief to get up to. Luckily the windowsillycats (because yes, that's their windowsill) were out 'stalking' in the front garden at the time.....it could have been a blood-bath;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.