Holiday blues..

I arrived in Edinburgh safe and sound and with a mixture of feelings of sadness and happiness. This is a photo I took from Tero's car on our way to the airport. Not a great photo, but I didn't have much time for photos...

It was great to see some of the blippers there, who made sure I had a fantastic time, which I really appreciate. You really appreciate these things especially when you are on your own in a foreign country. I want to give a big thanks to everybody who made an effort to make my holiday an enjoyable one. Finland is a very hospitable and friendly country and I will always recommend it as a holiday destination!

There were downs as well, of course. The weather was rubbish throughout my holidays, which made my photography efforts almost impossible and I got lost a couple of times. I was also sad not to see a few people I wanted to see, but I understand that people have busy lives and don't have always the time..

I spent all day getting everything sorted and catching up with stuff as I've been away for a whole week and I start work tomorrow (Tuesday).

I feel down, holiday blues pobably... I will take a break from blipfoto this week...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments! See you next week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.