just sitting,

By justsitting

It is all very black and white

A strange morning, when I left with not another person in the house stirring. It was sad to not see A sitting listening to Cbeebies on the radio at the back window. No wee red head to kiss as she listens so hard I sometimes think she dosen't even notice I am leaving.

Cycling to work was so cold. I really noticed it today, my fingers were freezing. Need to upgrade to old mountaineering gloves.

Had a very lovely walk into town and treated my self to John Burnside Selected Poems.

Girls have been superstars with their mum today, after she slipped on some ice and hurt her back. They have been hanging up the washing and setting the table.

Off out tonight together to a friends for her annual around new year get together, hoping to see another blipper along there too.

Have a top weekend, lets hope for more sledging times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.